All Squashed In!

I’m so glad I bought that peanut butter! After eating my peanut butter and apple on toast I felt so energized it was lovely. I tidied my room, washed my clothes, washed the dishes and filed away my desk whilst I let the food settle then I did the 30 day shred.

I’m a bit frustrated that my stamina didn’t feel as good, but now I’ve remembered what a lovely high you get from even half an hour of exercise, I’m not willing to skip out again. After exercising I had a long lovely soak whilst reading about the health benefits of summer squash in the bath which got me all excited about dinner.

For dinner I had roasted summer squash & butternut squash with garlic, (i followed this recipe for the summer squash) onions and a grilled portobello mushrooms marinaded in balsamic vinegar. It was so delicious, I did hope to have a bit of squash left for lunch tomorrow but I gobbled it all up.

I am so glad I figured out what was causing my low energy, I’m going to be extra careful to keep my healthy fat intake up now, I can’t believe what a rookie error I made. So tomorrow morning I’ll be mixing a tablespoon of peanut butter into my oats for sure.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

